danaxaway.blogg.se

Neo cs 1.6 config 2012
Neo cs 1.6 config 2012







neo cs 1.6 config 2012

Why? Because cl_updaterate and cl_cmdrate set to "101" will give ex_interp "0.09". I'll finish by saying, that using the common "101" is incorrect. The reason it's that setting by default is because CS was originally created to be played on LAN, where player ping is 0. In simple terms, it causes you to hit shots you shouldn't when playing online. The game default ex_interp is "0.1" which gives the player 100ms(ping) on opposing player hitboxes. I will also note any ex_interp setting other than "0.01" is ILLEGAL and is considered CHEATING in any league across the globe. This will prevent this to the best of the games ability.

neo cs 1.6 config 2012

The reason why it's important to use those exact rates is simple, it lines the player model hitboxes up with the player model, I'm sure you've all heard the term "interping" before. Rate "100000" it's the newest maximum allowed bandwith for CS. I'm not going to go into detail about lerp, ping, etc. There's a lot of misconception about client side(your computer) network rates and what they should be set to. I'm going to start off by saying, in my own experience, that having 100 constant fps does not mean the game will run as smoothly or as fast as it could (recoil, player movement etc.) If you're looking for nice graphics and sharp lines, CS 1.6 is the wrong game for you. It's the original res for the game and it simply plays smoother. There's several key advantages to it, gun recoil is lessened, easier to see through smokes, less fps drop, etc etc. Yes, it looks like mario, it's blurry, but you will get used to it I promise. Forgive me if I jump around, I'll try to stay on topic in some sort of orderįirst, I HIGHLY recommend that you learn to play on 640x480 resolution in CS. I decided to make a guide to help everyone out with fps and gameplay speed performance.









Neo cs 1.6 config 2012